Be with Me (Wait for You #2)



Be with Me (Wait for You #2) by J. Lynn

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

*4 emotional stars!*

I read Wait For You ages ago and remembered loving Cam and Avery’s story so when Ami recommended this to me I got super excited, it was also perfect timing as I have been in a NA mood lately! I love JLA, I haven’t read a book by her that I haven’t loved she just has a way of writing that always draws me in, both NA and paranormal.

As soon as I started the first chapter I was hooked, straight away I fell in love with Tess and Jase’s complicated relationship. For me chemistry is very important for me to get fully connected and invested in a couple and these two had plenty of chemistry.

“You know, I’ve tried staying away from you. I’ve tried ignoring how I feel about you, which isn’t how I should feel. But it’s like fighting a losing battle. And I don’t want to fight anymore. I don’t want to ignore this.

Tess is Cam’s sister and she’s been in love with Jase (Cam’s best friend) for three years. A year ago they shared a kiss that gave her hopes that they could finally be together, after that kiss she didn’t see Jase again he stopped going to her families house on weekends and ignored her texts. They now go to the same college as she’s had to stop her dream of dancing after her accident. Tess wants to be with Jase and knows deep down he likes her more than just Cam’s little sister. It’s difficult for Tess to stay away from Jase seeing as 1 he’s Cam’s best friend and 2 they have the same class three times a week and he drives her places to save her walking on her bad leg. He also always has a pink box with a yummy cupcake for her each time he sees her.. Swoooon!

Jase is having a war with himself and I did feel sorry for him. He tried his hardest to ignore his feelings for Tess but he couldn’t stay away and so they try the whole friend act (yeh we know how that ends), it doesn’t work and finally he gives in to his feelings and goes all swoony and amazing. Jase has a few secrets that no one knows, I guessed what was going on but knowing what it was didn’t ruin it for me and luckily it doesn’t drag on and you find out pretty soon anyway. This gorgeous boy gave me serious whiplash, one minute he wanted Tess and was saying the right things, the next he was telling her it was a mistake and breaking her heart! I wanted to kiss him and kick him so many times!

“You’re Cam’s little sister. You’re untouchable.”

Although there was secrets I guessed I was not expecting what happened at 60% it broke my heart, I was so shocked my mouth was literally hanging open. I knew something was going to happen and kept trying to guess but holy crap I didn’t even think something like that would happen.. Good work J.Lynn!

All the characters was great in this book, it was nice seeing how Cam and Avery was getting on, Jase’s little brother Jack was the cutest thing ever I just wanted to squish him and Debbie and Calla was great friends.

She rolled her eyes. “so typical of boys. They accuse us of PMSing, but they have more mood swings than a pregnant woman.”

^^^ Couldn’t agree more, Calla!

Although this book didn’t wow me enough for a 5 star, I still absolutely adored it and once I started I couldn’t put it down! I love when a book suits my mood perfectly!

“I always knew I’d make an excellent human tissue.” He dipped his head so his chin rested atop my head. “Thank you for letting me achieve my dream.”

Purchase on Amazon

Leave a comment